Bella Hristova, Yaniv Attar, and the RCO March 17 and 18!

Bella Hristova, Yaniv Attar, and the RCO March 17 and 18!

Violinist Bella Hristova, 2013 Avery Fisher Career Grant winner and a Reno favorite through her many appearances here, returns to perform Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s great Violin Concerto No. 5, the “Turkish,” with the Reno Chamber Orchestra on Saturday, March 17 at 7:30 p.m. and Sunday, March 18 at 2:00 p.m. at the University of Nevada, Reno’s Nightingale Concert Hall.

Excellent seats are available for both of these concerts. Ticket prices range from $30 to $55 for adults, and they’re just $5 for everyone eighteen years old and under as well as full-time students. Tickets and more information are available at the RCO website. You can also purchase tickets by calling (775) 348-9413.


Maestro Yaniv Attar, Music Director of the Pennsylvania Chamber Orchestra and the Whatcom Symphony Orchestra in Bellingham, Washington, will conduct the Orchestra in these performances, which will also feature Heinrich Biber’s colorful Battalia and a special full-orchestra arrangement by Yoon Jae Lee of perhaps the greatest piece of music ever written by a sixteen-year-old, Felix Mendelssohn’s Octet.

Read more about the March 17 and 18 concerts
Visit Yaniv Attar’s website
Visit Bella Hristova’s website

As you probably already know, Theodore Kuchar is no longer affiliated with the Reno Chamber Orchestra. Guest conductors have been leading the RCO in its remaining 2017-18 concerts — including our season-concluding concerts coming up on April 7 and 8, which will feature Maestro Jason Altieri and the University of Nevada, Reno Symphonic Choir and Chamber Singers. An exciting group of guest conductors will also be leading the RCO during the 2018-19 season, as the search continues for new artistic leadership for the Orchestra and Nevada Chamber Music Festival. More details coming soon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: